Robert Kraft, Amy Trask headline Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame senior, coach, contributor semifinalists for 2023


Robert Kraft is one step nearer to attaining his dream of induction into the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame. The New England Patriots‘ longtime proprietor is one in all 54 former gamers, coaches and contributors who’ve been named as semifinalists for induction into the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame in 2023. 

The checklist of semifinalists, as voted on by the Corridor of Fame’s seniors committee, contains 25 former gamers (who’ve been retired for not less than 25 years) and 29 former coaches/contributors. The seniors committee can choose as much as three senior semifinalists for closing consideration for induction in 2023 after they meet on August 16. The coach/contributor committee will meet on August 23 to pick one coach or contributor as a finalist for induction subsequent summer season. 

Corridor of Fame 2023 senior semifinalists 


  • Ken Anderson
  • Maxie Baughan
  • Mark Clayton
  • Roger Craig
  • LaVern Dilweg
  • Randy Gradishar
  • Lester Hayes
  • Chris Hinton
  • Chuck Howley
  • Cecil Isbell
  • Joe Jacoby
  • Billie “White Sneakers” Johnson
  • Mike Kenn
  • Joe Klecko
  • Bob Kuechenberg
  • George Kunz
  • Jim Marshall
  • Clay Matthews Jr.
  • Eddie Meador
  • Stanley Morgan
  • Tommy Nobis
  • Ken Riley
  • Sterling Sharpe
  • Otis Taylor
  • Everson Partitions


  • Okay.S. “Bud” Adams Jr.
  • Roone Arledge
  • C.O. Brocato
  • Don Coryell
  • Otho Davis
  • Ralph Hay
  • Mike Holmgren
  • Frank “Bucko” Kilroy
  • Eddie Kotal
  • Robert Kraft
  • Wealthy McKay
  • John McVay
  • Artwork Modell
  • Clint Murchison Jr.
  • Buddy Parker
  • Carl Peterson
  • Dan Reeves
  • Lee Remmel
  • Artwork Rooney Jr.
  • Marty Schottenheimer
  • Jerry Seeman
  • Mike Shanahan
  • Clark Shaughnessy
  • Seymour Siwoff
  • Amy Trask
  • Jim Tunney
  • Jack Vainisi
  • Lloyd Wells
  • John Wooten

One in every of this yr’s contributor semifinalists, Kraft has been one of many NFL‘s most influential figures since turning into the Patriots’ proprietor in 1994. Together with protecting the Patriots in New England, Kraft — who earlier than proudly owning the Patriots was a longtime season ticket holder — helped dealer main TV offers for the NFL which have confirmed to be extremely worthwhile for the league. Kraft was additionally instrumental in serving to finish the 2011 lockout by serving as a bridge between the league’s house owners and gamers. 

Kraft, 81, has additionally performed a hand in serving to construct arguably the best dynasty in league annals. Since his possession, the Patriots have gained six Tremendous Bowls (tying the Steelers for probably the most all-time) and have appeared in 10 Tremendous Bowls, which is greater than every other franchise. 

One other notable contributor is Amy Trask, who spent almost 30 years with the Raiders that included being the crew’s CEO from 1997-2013. The NFL’s first feminine entrance workplace govt, Trask was deeply invested in league issues whereas taking part in a task within the NFL’s progress throughout her time as CEO. 

Among the many senior semifinalists is the primary quarterback who took the Bengals to the Tremendous Bowl. The league’s MVP that season, Ken Anderson was a lethal correct passer who led the NFL in completion proportion thrice. His play the 1981 AFC Championship Sport, higher generally known as the “Freezer Bowl,” is without doubt one of the extra notable performances in NFL playoff historical past. 

Different notable semifinalists embody Chuck Howley, a former Cowboys linebacker and the one Tremendous Bowl MVP from a dropping crew. Roger Craig gained three Tremendous Bowls for the 49ers whereas being the primary participant to document 1,000 yards dashing and receiving in the identical season. Lester Hayes, a shutdown cornerback for the Raiders, gained Defensive Participant of the 12 months in 1980 whereas serving to lead the Raiders to their second Tremendous Bowl. 

Marty Schottenheimer set a NFL document for many profitable non-losing seasons (15) to start out a head teaching profession. Mike Shanahan, a Tremendous Bowl-winning offensive coordinator with the 49ers, gained back-to-back Tremendous Bowls because the Broncos head coach. 



Leave a Comment