Spencer Rattler named to Walter Camp Participant of the Yr watch checklist

The Oklahoma Sooners star quarterback was named to yet one more watch checklist on Friday. This time Spencer Rattler was among the many names to observe for the Walter Camp Participant of the Yr award. This award is given yearly to the highest participant in school soccer.

The award’s historical past dates again to 1967 when O.J. Simpson of the USC Trojans received it in back-to-back seasons. The primary Sooner to stroll away with the award was Steve Owens in 1969. In 1978 one other Oklahoma operating again received the distinction with Billy Sims taking it residence. Previous to Josh Heupel in 2000, no Oklahoma quarterback had received the award. Baker Mayfield was the fourth and final Sooner to be named Walter Camp Participant of the Yr.

Now one other Sooners’ gunslinger has the chance to do it.

Spencer Rattler may have loads of eyes on him for the upcoming season. Not solely as a result of this may very well be the final season for OU within the Massive 12, however the expectations for the redshirt sophomore quarterback are sky-high. He’s seen Heisman Trophy frontrunner.

The Sooners soccer group is anticipated to make one other run on the Faculty Soccer Playoffs in 2021, after a one-year hiatus. If the group does find yourself within the CFP as anticipated, you may discover Rattler taking residence the award for probably the most excellent offensive participant in school soccer.

In a shortened season because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Arizona native threw for 28 touchdowns to simply seven interceptions with 3,031 yards by the air. He added one other 160 yards speeding and 6 speeding touchdowns. In a full slate of video games in 2021, Rattler might put up massive numbers and assist information this group to new heights underneath Lincoln Riley.


You might like

About the Author: nflnews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: